TACK>>HEAD - For The Love Of Money

CD (limited edition of 999 copies)/ LP (limited to 500 copies - 180 gramm vinyl) / Digital (9 bonus tracks)

Release date: 10.01.2014

Dude Records DR109

for more infos click here >>

TACK>>HEAD - Funky President vs. KING BEE

The return of the living legend. Mighty Tack>>Head´s first new studio recordings after 22 years. A taster from the upcoming full length abum (to be released in 2013) !

Their new creation of beauty is supersonic flash! JAMES BROWN´s "Funky President" meets SLIM HARPO´s "King Bee" plus the bonus EXODUS by Bob Marley and David Bowie`s "I m Afraid Of Americans".! Special Guest at the end Tackhead´s "Stealing" in an completely unreleased edit.! What a selection and what coincidence that those titles are going to meet each other.! Quality control tracks as a further proof that TACK>>HEAD is ride on the edge.!

Dude Records DR108

for more infos click here >>

TACK>>HEAD - Funky President vs. King Bee: download here >>

ELBTONALPERCUSSION - "plays Stewart Copeland"

The sixth album of the Hamburg drum ensemble ElbtonalPercussion pays tribute to the music of one of the world's most influential drummers, and it is at the same time a journey of discovery into rhythm and sound.

At the end of the 1970s Stewart Copeland, Andy Summers and Sting developed their very own version of Jamaican reggae. Choosing to call themselves The Police of all things (!), they went on to compose several dozen pop hits which melded Caribbean offbeats with the nervous energy of suburban punk. The result was, as they realised themselves, white reggae or, in Esperanto: Regatta de blanc. The rest is history, and history went on to give them one highly success pop career and two careers dedicated more to artistic integrity than visibility. The musicians of ElbtonalPercussion have created a musical, tonal monument to one of these careers.

Dude Records DR107

for more infos click here >>

Video Teaser (medley): here >>

Wall Street End Title Theme: here >>

Official Trailer: here >>


"Percussion is an art - and this band features 4 master artists" (Hamburger Abendblatt)

After more than 10 successful years with numerous CD releases (BMG+ACT Music), concerts at major festivals, such as the Schleswig-Holstein Music Festival and JazzBaltica, projects with a wide range of artists, including the percussionist Trilok Gurtu and the drummer Stewart Copeland (The Police), and collaborations on scores for big films ('Hanami-Kirschblüten' / Dorris Doerrie, 'Der Baader-Meinhoff-Komplex' / Bernd Eichinger), the Hamburg-based ensemble Elbtonal Percussion are now releasing their first live DVD/CD entitled 'In Concert'.

Dude Records DR106

for more infos click here >>

Buy Online at amazon.de >>

HEAD>>FAKE - Live "IN The Area of Pargue"


  • Arrival/History
  • The Show Begins
  • "Double Overtime"
  • "No Release, No Surrender"
  • "Head>>Fake In the Area"
  • "Terrorism"
  • "Calhoun Drops Fifty"
  • "Trance"
  • "Einstein"
  • "Life in the Arena"
  • "King of the Beat" w/Junior
  • "Body to Burn"
  • "Cycles"
  • "Invisible"
  • "People"
  • "Head>>Fake Exits the Area
  • Backstage
  • "Resistance of the Cell"
  • "Yeah"/ Out of the Area
  • Doug Interviewed
  • "See You Guys"


  • Czech Introduction
  • Low-Register Jam
  • Improvisational Tea
  • We're Not a Band

Dude Records DR105

for more infos click here >>

Doug Wimbish - Trippy Notes For Bass & Remixes


  • Quasimodo 1:31
  • Perplex 5:12
  • Bedwood 5:19
  • Gangster 5:39
  • Just Another Minute 1:15
  • Arabic Cat 4:38
  • Leave It Alone 4:57
  • Veneered 5:43
  • Glorification Chant 5:54
  • Logdrum 4:11
  • Splash 3:39
  • Will & Skip 2:09
  • Glory 3:17
  • Daze 3:22
  • Pass It Around 1:19

Bonus Tracks: Remixes

  • Logdrum (Sherwood Remix)
  • Anthem Remix
  • Leave It Alone Remix
  • Arabic Cat Remix

Dude Records DR104

for more infos click here >>

Bernard Fowler - Friends With Privileges


  • Pop That Thang
  • Cinnamon Girl
  • Your Future
  • I Go To Pieces
  • Broken Man
  • Get Away
  • Trance
  • New York Time
  • Wild Horses
  • Small
  • You Know What I Mean
  • Never Met A Girl

Dude Records DR103 / Indigo Vertrieb

for more infos click here >>

Dude Records
Nicolai Beverungen
Lindenallee 19a
D - 20259 Hamburg
Tel +49 40 4135 0839
Fax +49 40 87976541

url: www.echobeach.de
mail: echo.beach@on-line.de


BERNARD FOWLER`s "BAD DOG" feat. Tackhead & Little Axe
European Tour 2008

videostatement of Bernard Fowler about his new solo album
click here [video @Youtube]

Tackhead - Experience
click here [video @Youtube]

BAD DOG "Live on stage"
click here [video @Youtube]

Much more than just a " Stones" -assistant
[pdf article Live Review "Die Welt" - March/07]

Nicolai Beverungen
Lindenallee 19a
D - 20259 Hamburg
Tel: ++49-40-41350839
Fax: ++49-40-41350752
St.Nr: 25/165/25579